Out The Window

Yesterday, I missed my first blog post in over 600 days – why, you ask? Work obligations, health concerns, a family emergency? Nope – thankfully – it was none of those reasons. It was the complete and total fault of this guy:

wwpr

Yes, it is true: Martin and I are now running Windows 8.1. It seems pretty awesome so far – better visuals, more desktop options, etc. The thing is, it took over four HOURS last night for the computer to download the new system software, upload it all, reboot and just get settled. I missed my daily blog due to real technical difficulties. It was annoying and a super slow process but the new op system is fantastic. I’m off to learn more about it – thanks for YOUR patience as I play and learn – back tomorrow!!!

One response to “Out The Window

Leave a comment